IEEE Young Professionals Events

Upcoming Events

No upcomig events scheduled.  Please contact j.barbato@ieee.org for event ideas

Past Events

2022 BTS Graduate Student Workshop, 18 October 2022, Virtual Event

 

Technical Program

Start Time  Speaker Name Presentation Title University/Affiliation
2:00 PM CEST (8:00 AM ET) Rafael Sotelo Welcome and Introduction
2:05 PM - 2:20 PM CEST (8:05 -8:20 AM ET) Orlando Landrove Gámez Implementing ATSC 3.0 Broadcast Core Network University of the Basque Country - UPV/EHU
2:20 PM - 2:35 PM CEST (8:20 AM - 8:35 AM ET) Rufino Cabrera Inter-Tower Communication Network Prototype using ATSC 3.0 Nodes University of the Basque Country - UPV/EHU
2:35 PM - 2:50 PM CEST (8:35 AM - 8:50 AM ET) Iñigo Bilbao Convolutional Neural Networks for Loopback Signal Cancellation in In-Band Full-Duplex Systems University of the Basque Country - UPV/EHU
2:50 PM - 3:05 PM CEST (8:50 AM - 9:05 AM ET) Dreyelian Morejón Betancourt Low cost distributed sensing platform for monitoring and optimization of wireless networks University of the Basque Country - UPV/EHU
3:05 PM - 3:20 PM CEST (9:05 AM - 9:20 AM ET) Claudia Carballo González Smart Radio Access Selection and Slice Allocation for Differentiated Traffic Management on 6G Mobile Networks University of Cagliari
3:20 PM - 3:35 PM CEST (9:20 AM - 9:35 AM ET) Ernesto Fontes Pupo Dynamic Access Technique Selection for Multicast Multimedia Services over 5G/6G Networks University of Cagliari
3:35 PM - 3:50 PM CEST (9:35 AM - 9:50 AM ET) Roberto Puddu An open source satellite network simulator for quality based multimedia broadband traffic management University of Cagliari
3:50 PM - 4:05 PM CEST (9:50 AM - 10:05 AM ET) Gianluca Brancati Reconfigurable Intelligent Surface Placement in 6G Cellular Networks to Support Multimedia Traffic University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria
4:05 PM - 4:15 PM CEST (10:05 AM - 10:15 AM ET) Nadezda Chukhno Queuing Modeling for Reconfigurable Intelligent Surfaces-aided mmWave Multicasting University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria  and Universitat Jaume I, Castelló de la Plana, Spain
4:15 PM - 4:30PM CEST (10:15 AM - 10:30 AM ET) Olga Chukhno Analysis of Dynamic Behavior-Aware Interactions in Edge-Aided IoT University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria  and Universitat Jaume I, Castelló de la Plana, Spain
4:30 PM - 4:45 PM CEST (10:30 AM - 10:45 AM ET) Álvaro Ibáñez Latorre Multicast and Broadcast technologies over 5G-advanced and the future 6G Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

4:45 PM (10:45 AM ET)

Questions/Answers?Networking

 

 



 

 

 

Past Events

  • 2022 IEEE BTS YP Workshop, University of Basque County, 14 June 2022
  • University YP Webinar, Broadcasting: The Past and the Future in the Connected World, 12 April 2021, Presenters - Peter Siebert, Broadcast Industry Advisor & Madeleine Noland, President of ATSC
  • BTS Young Professionals Workshop, University UNIRC Reggio Calabria
  • IEEE BTS Young Professionals Workshop, Bridging the Gap Between Cellular and Broadband Wireless 17-18 November 2016, The Performance Engineering Laboratory of Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland
  • BTS GOLD Event on Riverboat, 5 June 2013, IEEE International Symposium on Broadband Multimedia Systems and Broadcasting (BMSB 2013), West London, United Kingdom
  • 2nd IEEE BTS - GOLD Workshop - on Next Generation Broadcasting, 4 - 6 March 2013, University of Cagliari, 09122 Cagliari, Italy
  • IEEE  International Symposium on Broadband Multimedia Systems and Broadcasting, 27-29 June 2012, Seoul, Korea
  • 1st IEEE BTS GOLD Workshop - Future of Broadcasting, 6-7 March 2012, Ghent, Belgium
  • BTS GOLD Member Evening Event, 8-10 June 2012, IEEE International Symposium on Broadband Multimedia Systems and Broadcasting, Erlanger, Germany